Kerala Conference of Major Superiors (KCMS)

CRI Kerala Zone

  • President KCMS

    Rev. Dr Francis Kodiyan MCBS

  • Secretary KCMS

    Sr Rosina CMC

  • Vice President

    Sr Smitha SD

  • Treasurer

    Bro Savio Olakengil MMB

  • Councillor

    Fr George Purmadathil CFIC

    Fr George Purmadathil CFIC

  • Councillor

    Sr Ramya SIC

    Sr Ramya SIC

  • Councillor

    Rev Dr Mathai Kadvil OIC

  • Councillor

    Sr Fabi Joseph SCC

  • Recent Posts

President, KCBC

Mar Andrews Thazhath, President, KCBC

Arch Bishop Andrews Thazhath was born at Pudukkad, Trichur on 13th December 1951. After having completed school education at Pudukkad and priestly formation at St. Mary’s Minor Seminary, Trichur and St. Josph’s Pontifical Seminary, Aluva, he was ordained priest at Nandhikkara for the Eparchy of Trichur on 14th March 1977. He holds Bachlor’s degree in Theology (B.D.) from Aluva and Doctor’s degree in the Eastern Canon Law (DOCL) from the Pontifical Oriental Institute, Rome.

He served the Eparchy as Asst. Parish Priest, Parish Priest, Prefect of the Minor Semiary, Secretary, Vice-Chancellor and Chancellor of the Eparchial Curia, Rector of Dolours Basilica and Adj. Judicial Vicar and Judge of the Eparchial Tribunal. On 7th August 2003 Pope John Paul II conferred on him the honour of Papal Chemberline. He was nominated theAuxiliary

Bishop of the Archeparchy of Trichur and titular Bishop of the Aptuca on 19th March 2004by pope Jon Paul II when he was serving as the President of the Syro-Malabar Major Archiepiscopal Ordianary Tribunal of Ernakulam – Angamaly, the Syncellus of the Archeparchy, the working Chairman and Managing Director of Jeeven Telecasting Corporation and the President of the Oriental Canon Law Society of India.

His motto

” To be with Him and to be sent forth”.

He was ordained Bishop by H.G. Mar Jacob Thoomkuzhy on the Ist of May 2004 at Lourde’s Metropolitan Cathedral, Trichur.  He was nominated the Metropolitan Archbishop of Trichur succeeding Mar Jacob Thoomkuzhy on 22nd January 2007 and was installed to the office on 18th March 2007 by his Beatitude Mar varkey Cardinal Vithayathil.

%d bloggers like this: